UPUPGIRLS (KARI) Unleash Cover Art & Contents of “THIRD ALBUM (KARI)”!

| Idol | Posted
UPUPGIRLS (KARI) Unleash Cover Art & Contents of “THIRD ALBUM (KARI)”!

Sponsored Links

The seemingly inexhaustible 7-member group UPUPGIRLS (KARI) will be releasing their third album “THIRD ALBUM (KARI)”on March 17 and the first press limited edition version comes with a DVD of their performance at KINGDOM HALL in Aichi during “UPUPGIRLS (KARI) Live House Tour 2014 High Spurt Kingdom”!

In addition to the songs from their 16th through 19th singles, “THIRD ALBUM (KARI)” also features four new songs: “Kira Kira Mirai”, “Up&Up!”, “Bijo no Yajuu”, and “Runway”. Kiyoshi Sugo, who composed and arranged “Runway”, described it as an “electro house dance track with an easy to follow bass line; a song that shows the cool side of UPUPGIRLS (KARI) and the determination that they are famous for but, has a melancholy to it as well”. michitomo, who has been a constant contributor of UPUPGIRLS (KARI) songs since their first single “Going my ↑”, composed and arranged “Kira Kira Mirai” and “Bijo no Yajuu”. michitomo describes “Bijo no Yajuu” as a song he wrote while imagining UPUPGIRLS (KARI) as idols that attack every performance like wild beasts and asks listeners to unleash their own inner beasts while listening to it! He is slightly less intense when mentioning that “Kira Kira Mirai” is an emo punk-style song that “sparkles earnestly, desperately, and with all its power”. Genki might not be a familiar name to fans of idol music as this is his first time but, if you have ever been to his soundcloud page, it’s not that hard to believe that “Up&Up!” will be a song that will play to the strengths of UPUPGIRLS (KARI) and get the crowd riled up.

It might still be winter in the Northern Hemisphere but it looks like UPUPGIRLS (KARI) are already heating up as they embark on their first 47-prefecture tour of Japan and aim for their first solo concert at the Nippon Budokan.

First Press Limited Edition version (CD & DVD)

First Press Limited Edition version (CD & DVD)

Regular Version

Regular Version (CD)

Track List
01. Beautiful Dreamer
02. Kira Kira Mirai
03. Up&Up!
04. ENJOY!!ENJO(Y)!!
05. Niji Iro Mosaic
06. Zenryoku! Pump Up!!
07. Itadaki wo Mezase!
08. (KARI) wo Kaesuze☆be your soul
09. Bijo no Yajuu
10. Jumper!
11. Runway
12. Kono Melody wo Kimi to
13. Party!Party!
14. Zenryoku! Pump Up!!-ULTRA Mix-
15. Starry Night (y0c1e Remix)

UPUPGIRLS (KARI) official site:

Sponsored Links

Kai Okudara
Kai Okudara

Writer, researcher, photographer, foodie, KSDD

comments powered by Disqus