Undergirls, Next Girls, Future Girls, and Upcoming Girls Give Thanks at AKB48 Group Kanshasai 2017!

Undergirls, Next Girls, Future Girls, and Upcoming Girls Give Thanks at AKB48 Group Kanshasai 2017!

Sponsored Links

October 8th, 2017 was a special day for the entire 48 Group as it was the day for their “thanksgiving” concerts at Makuhari Messe, featuring all the members who managed to rank within the top 80 spots in the AKB48 49th Single Senbatsu Sousenkyo. The first show was dedicated to ranks 80 up to 17!

With the “overture” beginning the performance, Undergirls, Next Girls, Future Girls, and Upcoming Girls appeared on stage to perform their songs from the 49th single “#Suki Nanda”.
The Undergirls, led by 17th ranked Mion Mukaichi (AKB48), left a strong impression with the crisp mechanical dance moves of “Darashinai Aishikata”, followed by “Tomadotte, Tameratte”, with Next Girls, centered by NMB48’s Yuuka Kato, sporting their monochromatic barcode outfits. Future Girls’ “Jibuntachi no koi ni kagitte” painted the venue in red, the segment ended with Upcoming Girls’ “Tsuki no Kamen”. As a conclusion, all of the members returned to the stage to perform “#Suki Nanda”, the lead track for the 2017 election single.



The first break of the show was led by a very nervous Mion Mukaichi, thanking the audience for coming to see them and for voting for all of the members that ranked in the election.

From there, the special part of the concert could then start!

The first unit to come out drenched the audience in a nostalgic mood as Seina Fukuoka, Hana Matsuoka, Nagisa Shibuya, Miyu Oomori, Natsumi Matsuoka and Aki Toyonaga performed Kashiwagi Team B’s 5th stage song, the upbeat “Honest Man”. The entire stage was then taken over by Madoka Moriyasu’s unit, all dressed in glamorous police uniforms, for the sexy “Romance Kenjū”! Next up was the legendary Akimoto Team K song “ALIVE”, Narumi Kuranoo, Orin Mutou and Saki Takeuchi lighting up the whole venue. Then NMB48’s rising star Yuuri Ota turned Makuhari Messe into a nightclub with the pulsating electro-pop of HKT48’s “Make Noise”! The shining end of this section was punctuated by “Dare no Koto wo Ichiban Aishiteru”, the iconic very first song of “SakamichiAKB”, performed by Moeka Takakura, Megu Taniguchi, Moe Goto, Marika Tani and Nao Ota, with the original costumes from the song.


The second MC was the moment for all the previous units’ center members to gather on stage and to share their memories surrounding the election ceremony, and their feelings from the moment they were called onto the stage.

The second and last part of the concert started with AKB48’s Mako Kojima, centering the legendary “Heart Gata Virus”. SKE48 alumnus Masana Oya made a surprise appearance dressed as an elegant lolita, to perform “Kareha no Station”. AKB48’s Rena Kato then took over Yui Oguri’s center spot in “Happy End”, the song from her “Renatchies” line-up. Minami Minegishi played the nostalgia card by performing her very own unit from Team K’s 6th stage, “Gyakuten Ōjisama”, and SKE48’s former-lifetime honorary trainee Kaori Matsumura led the very cutesy original Nagoya unit song “Wimbledon he Tsureteitte”. The conclusion of this segment was Mayu Watanabe’s original unit “Zannen Shōjo” by Yuuka Kato, and Mai Fuchigami with Mion Mukaichi as center.

For the next MC, Minami Minegishi was very excited to break some exceptionally pleasing news to the fans, taking photos and video would allowed for the last 4 songs of the set.


The whole line-up then sang Team Surprise’s “Jūryoku Sympathy”, the very emotional “Anata ga ite kureta kara”, and the upbeat fan favorite “Kimi no Koto ga Suki Dakara”, all while going out to meet and thank their fans which had been separated into specific blocks of the audience. Once this touching moment ended, the concert ended with the legendary “Heavy Rotation”.


After five minutes straight of heated encore calls, Mion Mukaichi brought the Undergirls back to the stage to bless the audience with “Maeshika Mukanee”, the graduation single of Yuko Oshima. Following an emotional final MC, the encore ended with “Arigatō”, closing the curtains of the 2017 Senbatsu Sousenkyo ranks from 17 to 80.

Set List

00 Overture
01 Darashinai Aishikata
02 Tomadotte, Tameratte
03 Jibuntachi no Koi ni Kagitte
04 Tsuki no Kamen
05 #Suki Nanda
06 Honest Man
07 Romance Kenjuu
09 Hashire! Penguin
10 Runner’s High
11 Make Noise
12 Finland Miracle
13 Dare no Koto wo Ichiban Aishiteru
14 Heart Gata Virus
15 Kodoku na Runner
16 Kareha no Station
17 Happy End
18 Gyakuten Ōjisama
19 Wimbledon he Tsureteitte
20 Zannen Shōjo
21 Jūryoku Sympathy
22 Anata ga Ite Kureta kara
23 Kimi no Koto ga Suki Dakara
24 Heavy Rotation

E1 Maeshika Mukanee
E2 Arigatō

Related Link

AKB48 Official site:

Sponsored Links

Related Artists : HKT48 SKE48 NMB48 AKB48

French photographer, also idol enthusiast living in Tokyo. Mainly Idol and concert photographer, I like take lot of things, landscape, urban and cosplay photographs. Loves shopping, friends party and Idols lives of course!

comments powered by Disqus