TokyoGirls'Update

BABYMETAL’s Spectacular Stage In Summer Sonic 2015! On Their Last Spurt Of Their World Tour In Europe And Japan

| Idol | Posted
BABYMETAL’s Spectacular Stage In Summer Sonic 2015! On Their Last Spurt Of Their World Tour In Europe And Japan

Sponsored Links

BABYMETAL, currently in their second half of the world tour, performed at one of the biggest summer music festivals in Japan, SUMMER SONIC, on August 15th (Sat) at Makuhari Messe in Chiba, and 16th (Sun) at Maishima Summer Sonic Special Stage in Osaka.

This will be their fourth summer to perform in Tokyo, and along with Marilyn Manson, All Time Low, and and Marmozets, BABYMETAL has performed on the Mountain Stage of SUMMER SONIC.

BABYMETAL in SUMMER SONIC Mountain Stage (TOKYO)

BABYMETAL in SUMMER SONIC Mountain Stage (TOKYO)

Before they started the performance, a large audience was gathering very quickly, and started with “BABYMETAL DEATH,” “Megitsune,” “Doki Doki☆Morning,” “Awadama Fever.” Then the audience gathered up to the point of entrance restriction! Mixing with English and Japanese, they were proactively stirring up the crowd, and the crowd responds back as well. The unity between the audience and performers has developed stronger through BABYMETAL experiencing abroad.

BABYMETAL on Mountain Stage in SUMMER SONIC (TOKYO)

BABYMETAL on Mountain Stage in SUMMER SONIC (TOKYO)

 

On the second day, SUMMER SONIC in Osaka, they were performing on the Mountain Stage as well. It was about over a year since performing in Osaka and the audience reached a peak of excitement, as the cloud of dust whirled up and the performance has also reached the climax.

BABYMETAL in SUMMER SONIC Mountain Stage (OSAKA)

BABYMETAL in SUMMER SONIC Mountain Stage (OSAKA)

BABYMETAL has already been announced to perform on Zepp stages in Osaka, Sapporo, Fukuoka, Nagoya and Tokyo as “BABYMETAL WORLD TOUR 2015 in JAPAN,” and also will be performing at Yokohama Arena on December 12 (Sat) and 13 (Sun), 2015 as their final stages of their world tour.

BABYMETAL in SUMMER SONIC Mountain Stage (OSAKA)

BABYMETAL in SUMMER SONIC Mountain Stage (OSAKA)

They also have announced to start the TSUTAYA limited concert rental DVD, titled, “INTRODUCING BABYMETAL” from their first day of the Zepp tour in Japan, September 16 (Wed), 2015. The DVD includes eight tracks of their representative songs, performed at three different stages. This DVD will be perfect introductory tutorial for people who haven’t experienced BABYMETAL yet.

Currently, BABYMETAL will be performing one-man concert in Frankfurt am Main on August 26 (Wed), 2015, and in Berlin on August 27 (Thu), 2015, and they will be performing at Reading and Leeds Festival in Great Britain on August 29 (Sat) and 30 (Sun), 2015.

 

EVENT INFORMATION

BABYMETAL WORLD TOUR

2015.08.26 (Wed) Batschkapp | Frankfurt, Germany
2015.08.27 (Thu) Huxleys | Berlin, Germany

2015.08.29 (Sat) Reading and Leeds Festivals 2015@Reading, UK
2015.08.30 (Sun) Reading and Leeds Festivals 2015@Leeds, UK

BABYMETAL WORLD TOUR 2015 in JAPAN

2015.09.16 (Wed) Zepp Namba(OSAKA)
2015.09.17 (Thu) Zepp Namba(OSAKA)
2015.09.21(Mon/Holiday)Zepp Sapporo (HOKKAIDO)
2015.10.02 (Fri) Zepp Fukuoka (FUKUOKA)
2015.10.07 (Wed) Zepp Nagoya (AICHI)
2015.10.08 (Thu) Zepp Nagoya (AICHI)
2015.10.15 (Thu) Zepp DiverCity (TOKYO)
2015.10.16 (Fri) Zepp DiverCity(TOKYO)
2015.12.12 (Sat) Yokohama Arena (KANAGAWA)
2015.12.13 (Sun) Yokohama Arena (KANAGAWA)

source by

Sponsored Links

Related Artists : BABYMETAL
Author
Satsuki
Satsuki

Grad student in Tokyo. Born in Tokyo, raised in New York, studied in London. My interests lies in Tokyo's urban street cultures and girls cultures,rock music, fashion and manga. Just livin' it up :)

comments powered by Disqus