AKB48 Touch Hearts and Lives in the Deeply Emotional MV for “Negaigoto no Mochigusare”!

| 48Group | Posted
AKB48 Touch Hearts and Lives in the Deeply Emotional MV for “Negaigoto no Mochigusare”!

Sponsored Links

AKB48 unveil their most tear-inducing MV in the history of the group with their 48th single “Negaigoto no Mochigusare” (release date: May 31)!

Contributor Wanted!!

The MV for “Negaigoto no Mochigusare”, which features creative direction by Takahiro Miura ( and was directed by Ryouhei Okuma (AOI Pro.), carries with it the theme of “the AKB48 song most likely to move people to tears” and is filmed like a short documentary, showing the final days of the Kagamiyama Elementary School in Hamamatsu, Shizuoka which closed its doors forever in the spring of 2017.

Double centers Jurina Matsui and Sakura Miyawaki are joined by Yui Yokoyama, Sayaka Yamamoto, Mayu Watanabe, Akari Suda, Mion Mukaichi, and Nana Okada as they visit the school and make memories with the students, playing and eating lunch with them. The members teach them how to sing “Negaigoto no Mochigusare” and they perform it together for their families and faculty members. The students along with their hopes for the future appear on the screen, followed by them reading their farewell letters as they prepare to walk their separate paths. There are also many scenes of the complete senbatsu singing while wearing their pure white dresses.

“Negaigoto no Mochigusare” is the middle schooler’s lesson song for NHK National School Music Concours (aka N Con) for 2017.

Here is the complete 35-member senbatsu:

Team A – Anna Iriyama, Shizuka Oya, Yui Yokoyama
Team K – Minami Minegishi, Mion Mukaichi, Tomu Muto
Team B – Yuki Kashiwagi, Rena Kato, Yuria Kizaki, Mayu Watanabe
Team 4 – Saya Kawamoto, Mako Kojima, Komiyama Haruka, Nana Okada, Juri Takahashi
Team 8 – Erina Oda, Yui Oguri
Kenkyuusei – Satone Kubo

Team S – Jurina Matsui
Team KII – Nao Furuhata, Akane Takayanagi
Team E – Rara Goto, Akari Suda

Team N – Miori Ichikawa, Ayaka Yamamoto, Sayaka Yamamoto
Team M – Miru Shiroma, Akari Yoshida

Team H – Haruka Kodama, Rino Sashihara
Team KIV – Mio Tomonaga, Sakura Miyawaki
Team TII – Hana Matsuoka

Team NIII – Rie Kitahara, Rika Nakai

21 of the 35 senbatsu members (Sakura Miyawaki, Jurina Matsui, Hana Matsuoka, Mion Mukaichi, Sayaka Yamamoto, Yuki Kashiwagi, Yui Yokoyama, Satone Kubo, Nana Okada, Akari Suda, Anna Iriyama, Yuria Kizaki, Mako Kojima, Juri Takahashi, Haruka Kodama, Tomu Muto, Haruka Komiyama, Rie Kitahara, Nao Furuhata, Miru Shiroma, Akane Takayanagi) made a special appearance during an advanced screening of the MV for “Negaigoto no Mochigusare”. Sakura Miyawaki shared that even though they only got to spend a short time with the students and faculty of Kagamiyama Elementary School, she felt it was a wonderful opportunity. Jurina Matsui added that as she watched the MV, the memories from that time came back to her, especially during the part where the students read their letters.

Additionally, because each copy of “Negaigoto no Mochigusare” includes voting codes for AKB48’s 49th single Senbatsu Sousenkyo, the front row members in attendance were asked about their hoped for results at Toyosaki Seaside Park, Toyosaki Villa SUN Beach in Okinawa on June 17, 2017.

Photos by Nathan Gey

Here are all the methods of voting in the Senbatsu Sousenkyo for AKB48’s 49th single:

Purchase of “Negaigoto no Mochigusare”
AKB48 fan club
AKB48 mobile
AKB48 smartphone app
AKB48 Monthly Mail
AKB48 Live!! on Demand
AKB48 Group Revival on Demand
AKB48 Official Net
SKE48 fan club
SKE48 mobile
SKE48 smartphone app
SKE48 Monthly Mail
SKE48 Live!! on Demand
NMB48 fan club
NMB48 mobile
NMB48 smartphone app
NMB48 Monthly Mail
NMB48 Live!! on Demand
HKT48 fan club
HKT48 mobile
HKT48 smartphone app
HKT48 Monthly Mail
HKT48 Live!! on Demand
NGT48 fan club
NGT48 mobile
NGT48 smartphone app
NGT48 Monthly Mail
NGT48 Live!! on Demand

Voting Period – May 30, 2017 10:00am (JST) – June 16, 2017 3:00pm (JST)

Preliminary Result Announcement – May 31, 2017 – AKB48 Theater


The final results will be announced at Toyosaki Seaside Park, Toyosaki Villa SUN Beach in Okinawa on June 17, 2017.

The top 16 ranking members in the election will be senbatsu, meaning that they will appear in the main song for the 49th single. Members ranked from 17th to 32nd will be the “Under Girls”. Members ranked from 33rd to 48th will be the “Next Girls”, those ranked 49th to 64th will be the “Future Girls”, and those ranked from 65th to 80th will be the “Upcoming Girls”.

“Negaigoto no Mochigusare” will be released in 3 limited edition CD/DVD versions and 3 regular CD/DVD versions. The coupling song is titled “Imabara” and features Rino Sashihara as the center. The exclusive track for Type-A is titled “Maebure” and is centered by Mayu Watanabe. The exclusive track for Type-B is titled “Tenmetsu Pheromone” and is centered by Jurina Matsui. The exclusive track for Type-C is titled “Ano Koro no 500 yen-dama” and is centered by Sayaka Yamamoto. Each version includes the MVs for “Negaigoto no Mochigusare”, “Imabara”, and their respective exclusive tracks. The limited editions include event tickets and the regular versions include 1 randomly selected photo. All versions include voting codes for AKB48’s 49th single Senbatsu Sousenkyo.

Buy Item


Related Links

AKB48 Official site:

Sponsored Links

Related Artists : AKB48
Kai Okudara
Kai Okudara

Writer, researcher, photographer, foodie, KSDD

comments powered by Disqus