TokyoGirls'Update

BABYMETAL Makes Korean Debut as Metallica’s Special Guest in Seoul!

| Idol | Posted
BABYMETAL Makes Korean Debut as Metallica’s Special Guest in Seoul!

Tsukasa Miyoshi (Showcase)

Sponsored Links

The Fox God reunited BABYMETAL with Metallica, this time at Gocheok Sky Dome in Seoul, Korea on January 11, 2017, where they were the special guests for the pioneers of thrash metal in their long-awaited return to Asia in support of their 10th album “Hardwired… to Self-Destruct.”

Exploding onto the stage with “BABYMETAL DEATH”, the trio and the KAMI BAND delivered a powerful 6-song performance as they sought to show their respected elders how much they had grown since they had last been together at SUMMER SONIC and the Reading and Leeds Festivals.

The blessings of the Fox God continue to pour down on BABYMETAL in 2017 as they will be joining forces with rock legends Guns N’ Roses for their reunion tour in Japan to close out January. In April, they will be returning as the special guest on Red Hot Chili Peppers’ US tour as well.

Photos by Tsukasa Miyoshi (Showcase)


Set List

01 BABYMETAL DEATH
02 Catch Me If You Can (with Kami Band intro)
03 Megitsune
04 Gimme Chocolate!!
05 KARATE
06 Road of Resistance


Guns N’ Roses + Babymetal 2017 Japan Tour Dates

Saturday, January 21, 2017: Osaka – Kyocera Dome
Sunday, January 22, 2017: Kobe – World Memorial Hall
Wednesday, January 25, 2017: Kanagawa – Yokohama Arena
Sunday, January 29, 2017: Saitama – Saitama Super Arena


RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS US TOUR 2017

Wednesday, April 12, 2017: Washington, DC – Verizon Center

Friday, April 14, 2017: Atlanta, GA – Philips Arena

Saturday, April 15, 2017: Raleigh, NC – PNC Arena

Sunday, April 17, 2017: Charlotte, NC – Spectrum Arena

Wednesday, April 19, 2017: Columbia, SC – Colonial Life Arena

Saturday, April 22, 2017: Little Rock, AR – Verizon Center

Sunday, April 24, 2017: Jacksonville, FL – Jacksonville Veteran’s Memorial Arena

Wednesday, April 26, 2017: Orlando, FL – Amway Center

Thursday, April 27, 2017: Tampa, FL – Amalie Arena

Saturday, April 29, 2017: Miami, FL – American Airlines Arena


Related Links

BABYMETAL Official site : http://www.babymetal.jp/home/
Metallica Official site : https://metallica.com/

Sponsored Links

Related Artists : BABYMETAL
Author
Kai Okudara
Kai Okudara

Writer, researcher, photographer, foodie, KSDD

comments powered by Disqus