Afilia Saga

Afilia Saga

Afilia Saga is a Japanese female vocal group associated with Afilia group that is basically a chain of restaurants and maid cafes. Voice actor and singer Haruko Momoi and Chiyomaru Shikura are jointly producing this group. The members of Afilia Saga work in various places such as Uneo, Shinjuku, Ikebukuro, Roppongi of Tokyo district. The lyricists of this musical group are Tsunku and Kosuke Ojima.

Afilia Saga formed in 2008 and the group faced many changes in line-up as members joined and left over the period. The seventh single called “Mirai no Watashi o Matteiru” written by Tsunku and composed by Chiyomaru Shikura got the place in top 10 Oricon weekly charts for the first time since their debut. This time the group consists of 14 members, which is the highest number after formation.

Now Afilia Saga consists of 11 members as of March 24, 2013. The names of these 11 members are Aria, Miku, Laura, Maho, Ayami, Kohime, Louise, Yukafin, Emiu, Raymee and Reina. The group launched two albums called “Whitism” in 2011 and “Archism” in 2013. They also released 10 singles until August, 2013 and one more single is coming up in November, 2013.

The announcement has made that Afilia Saga will sing the ending theme of TV animation series called Hyperdimension Game Neptune The Animation.

Current Members

  • Aria M. Milvana
  • Kohime Lit Pucci
  • Louise Sforzur
  • Yukafin Doll
  • Miku Doll Charlotte
  • Ayami Chercy Snow
  • Maho Sotto Voce
  • Laura Sucreine
  • Emiu Weilschmidt
  • Raymee Heavenly
  • Reina Scott Mauser

Sponsored links
comments powered by Disqus