TokyoGirls'Update

The Beauty is the Beast! UPUPGIRLS (KARI) Release Aggressive Dance Shot MV for “Bijo no Yajuu”!

| Idol | Posted
The Beauty is the Beast! UPUPGIRLS (KARI) Release Aggressive Dance Shot MV for “Bijo no Yajuu”!

Sponsored Links

UPUPGIRLS (KARI) have released the monstrous dance shot MV of “Bijo no Yajuu”, one of the new songs from THIRD ALBUM (KARI) which will be released on March 17.

Contributor Wanted!!

Featuring UPUPGIRLS (KARI) in their newest outfits, the dance shot provides an unrestricted view of what the performance of the song would look like on stage as well as a guide for any that would attempt to recreate the performance.

michitomo, who has composed many of the groups’s popular songs, describes “Bijo no Yajuu” as a song he wrote while imagining UPUPGIRLS (KARI) as idols that attack every performance like wild beasts and asks listeners to unleash their own inner beasts while listening to it! Having heard the song several times (with headphones on), it feels like he did not say enough to prepare listeners for the foot-stomping wall of sound that is “Bijo no Yajuu”.

Choreographer Natsumi Takenaka commented on Twitter that she was partially inspired by the traditional Haka of the Maori people (which has been made famous by New Zealand’s rugby team The All Blacks). Hopefully, there are plans to make another version of the video where UPUPGIRLS (KARI) are either fighting or dancing with monsters like Godzilla?

THIRD ALBUM (KARI) comes in a First Press limited Edition version which includes a DVD of their performance at KINGDOM HALL in Aichi during “UPUPGIRLS (KARI) Live House Tour 2014 High Spurt Kingdom”. Because UPUPGIRLS (KARI) are on T-Palette (Tower Records Japan’s idol specialty label), if you order either version using Tower Records Japan online, there is a bonus DVD with backstage footage of their Osaka and Nagoya performances from 2014. Those who purchase the album at Tower Records in-store release events will receive a “Nenmatsu Upga no Reverse MIX 2015” CD as a bonus.

UPUPGIRLS (KARI) have already begun their 7 city tour with Team Makenki and will be starting their 47-prefecture tour of Japan as well as holding release events for THIRD ALBUM (KARI) later this month. With such a busy schedule, it’s no wonder that michitomo wanted to write such a powerful song for them!

Buy Item

First Press Limited Edition version (CD & DVD)

THIRD ALBUM (KARI) Limited Edition version (CD & DVD)

img_UUGs_3rd_R

THIRD ALBUM (KARI) Regular Version (CD)

THIRD ALBUM (KARI) Release Events

March 16, 2015 (Monday) 6:30pm Ikebukuro Sunshine City Fountain Square

March 17, 2015 (Tuesday) 7:00pm Tokyo Dome City La Qua Garden Stage

March 18, 2015 (Wednesday) 7:00pm Tower Records Akihabara

March 19, 2015 (Thursday) 7:00pm Tower Records Kinshicho

March 20, 2015 (Friday) 7:00pm Tower Records Shinjuku Rooftop

March 27, 2015 (Friday) 7:00pm Marui City Shibuya Storefront Plaza


Team Makenki 7 Daitoshi Tour

February 21, 2015 (Saturday) 2:00pm/6:00pm Sendai Rensa (Miyagi)

March 8, 2015 (Sunday) 1:00pm/5:00pm Fukuoka DRUM Be-1 (Fukuoka)

March 14, 2015 (Saturday) 7:00pm Shinjuku ReNY (Tokyo)

March 15, 2015 (Sunday) 2:00pm/6:00pm Nagoya CLUB QUATTRO (Aichi)

March 21, 2015 (Saturday) 2:30pm/6:30pm BLUE LIVE Hiroshima (Hiroshima)

March 22, 2015 (Sunday) 2:00pm/6:00pm umeda AKASO (Osaka)

March 23, 2015 (Monday) 6:30pm Sapporo PENNY LANE24 (Hokkaido)


UPUPGIRLS (KARI) Zenkoku 47 Todofuken Tour 2015 RUN! UPGA RUN DASH

March 26, 2015 (Thursday) 7:00pm Shinjuku ReNY (Tokyo)

March 31, 2015 (Tuesday) 7:00pm Takasaki club FLEEZ (Gunma)

April 3, 2015 (Friday) 7:00pm Nara NEVERLAND (Nara)

April 4, 2015 (Saturday) 3:00pm/7:00pm Kobe SLOPE (Hyogo)

April 5, 2015 (Sunday) 2:00pm/6:00pm Kyoto FANJ (Kyoto)

April 17, 2015 (Friday) 7:00pm Kochi X-pt. (Kochi)

April 18, 2015 (Saturday) 3:00pm/7:00pm Takamatsu DIME (Kagawa)

April 19, 2015 (Sunday) 3:30pm Matsuyama SALONKITTY (Ehime)

April 26, 2015 (Sunday) 2:00pm/6:00pm Nagoya BOTTOM LINE (Aichi)

May 8, 2015 (Friday) 7:00pm Kagoshima CAPARVO HALL (Kagoshima)

May 9, 2015 (Saturday) 3:00pm/7:00pm Kumamoto B.9v1 (Kumamoto)

May 10, 2015 (Sunday) 1:30pm/5:30pm Fukuoka DRUM Be-1 (Fukuoka)

May 16, 2015 (Saturday) 1:00pm/4:30pm Sapporo KRAPS Hall (Hokkaido)

May 23, 2015 (Saturday) 3:30pm/7:00pm Koriyama Hip Shot Japan (Fukushima)

May 24, 2015 (Sunday) 2:00pm/6:00pm HEAVEN’S ROCK Saitama Shintoshin VJ-3 (Saitama)

June 5, 2015 (Friday) 7:00pm Yonago AZTic laughs (Tottori)

June 6, 2015 (Saturday) 3:00pm/7:00pm Hiroshima Namiki Junction (Hiroshima)

June 7, 2015 (Sunday) 1:30pm/5:30pm OSAKA MUSE (Osaka)

June 14, 2015 (Sunday) 2:00pm/6:00pm Nagano CLUB JUNKBOX (Nagano)

UPUPGIRLS (KARI) official site: http://www.upupgirlskakkokari.com/

Sponsored Links

Author
Kai Okudara
Kai Okudara

Writer, researcher, photographer, foodie, KSDD

comments powered by Disqus